Star Wars Games Tier List – All Star Wars Games Ranked


If you are a Star Wars fan then the Star Wars Games Tier List will definitely be going to help you to decide which games to play.

A number of Star Wars video games have been developed for the franchise. The Empire Strikes Back for the Atari 2600 was the first licensed Star Wars game released five years after the first film was released, though unofficial games were released as early as 1978. Video games have continued to feature Star Wars prominently.

Star Wars has expanded from first-person shooters to MMORPGs, action-adventure games, and a handful of platformers since The Empire Strikes Back provided the first glimpse of the Battle of Hoth in video games. As there are lots of Star Wars titles, it’s necessary to exclude some of the titles that have been completely forgotten and focus on the ones that fans have played. 

Star Wars
Star Wars

That is why, we have created the Star Wars Games Tier List, where we have ranked all the Star Wars games for you. With the help of the Star Wars Games Tier List, you will get to know which games are the best.

Star Wars Games Tier List

S Tier

Games in this tier are just amazing and there is no doubt on these games. Be it retro games or some latest, the S tier in the Star Wars Games Tier List has some amazing games that you need to try out.

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed2008
Star Wars: The Old Republic2011
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic2003
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II – The Sith Lords2004
Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga2007
Star Wars: Battlefront II2005
Star Wars: Jedi Knight – Dark Forces II1997
Star Wars: Republic Commando2005
Star Wars: Jedi Knight – Jedi Academy2003
Star Wars: Jedi Knight II – Jedi Outcast2002
Star Wars: The Old Republic – Shadow of Revan2014

A Tier

Once you are done with the S tier games, you can jump on the A tier. Games on this tier are also good (after the S tier). You will still have fun playing Star Wars games on this tier.

Star Wars: The Old Republic – Knights of the Fallen Empire2015
Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith2005
Star Wars: Battlefront2004
Star Wars: Bounty Hunter2002
Star Wars: Dark Forces1995
Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars2011
Star Wars: Shadows of the Empire1996

B Tier

The games on this tier are not recommended to play unless and until you really want to. The games are not very popular on this tier list and that is why they are listed below.

Star Wars: Episode I – Racer1999
Star Wars: Rogue Squadron1998
Star Wars: Empire at War2006
Star Wars: Rebel Assault II – the Hidden Empire1995
Star Wars: Rogue Squadron II – Rogue Leader2001

C Tier

In our opinion, the C tier of the Star Wars Games Tier List has the worst games. They have a very low popularity and the Star Wards fans have stayed away from these titles.

Super Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back1993
Star Wars: TIE Fighter1994
Star Wars: X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter1996
Star Wars Pinball2013
Star Wars: Jedi Starfighter2002
Super Star Wars: Return of the Jedi1994
Star Wars: Uprising2005

So this was the Star Wars Games Tier List. If you want to know which games are the best, then have a look at the Star Wars Games Tier List above. 

For more related content check out our dedicated website Gamition.

More E-Sports news:

Follow our dedicated E-Sports page for instant E-Sports news and updates