Jordan Leavitt needed only 22-seconds to get a slam knockout in his latest UFC fight

The Monkey King, Jordan Leavitt, didn’t waste time during his UFC debut and won his fight against Matt Wiman with relative ease.

Matt Wiman could have suffered a concussion after a slam from Jordan Leavitt
Jordan Leavitt slams Matt Wiman in a lightweight bout during the UFC Fight Night event at UFC APEX on December 05, 2020 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

This was the first fight on the main card and it ended after just 22 seconds. Wiman was caught in a hold and Leavitt slammed his rival down on the mat.

Wiman was unable to move after that and Leavitt got a chance to celebrate wildly. This 22-second win was the fastest win by a debut lightweight in the history of the promotion.

The last person to hold this record was Kevin Croom. He had won his debut Lightweight UFC fight in 31 seconds and that took place earlier in the year.

Jordan Leavitt is gay?

The celebrations from the Monkey King certainly raised a few eyebrows. He did the splits, raised his eyebrows and also did a bit of a rendition of a popular movie.

His earlier celebrations before his UFC debut had also led to questions of him being gay. That question was trending again after the win but he cleared the air around that a while back.

Leavitt claimed that he wasn’t gay but got a lot of messages early on which claimed that he was the first openly gay UFC fighter.

Things then took a turn for the worst as some fans called him out for not being gay. Leavitt was also sent some questionable photographs in his DMs but he seems to be enjoying his time in the UFC.

The 25-year-old is now 8-0 in his MMA career and he had more reason to celebrate his win in the UFC.

The slam knockout also got him a Performance of the Night Bonus and with that an extra $50,000.

More UFC news

Follow our dedicated UFC page for instant UFC news and updates


Taylor Swift


Travis Kelce

Timothée Chalamet

Tom Holland

Novak Djokovic

Michael Jordan

LeBron James

Tom Brady

Lewis Hamilton