WWE Queen Of The Ring final set to be held in Saudi Arabia in October

WWE is reportedly planning to host the final of the Queen of the Ring tournament in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

 The tournament will begin on the October 8 SmackDown and the October 11 RAW and lead up to the event in Saudi Arabia. Earlier, it was not known if WWE will schedule an event there due to the COVID-19 pandemic situation.

WWE has held 21 King of The Ring tournaments since 1985, with Baron Corbin winning the last one in 2019. The Queen of the Ring would be the first event after the Evolution PPV which was held in 2018.

There have been two women’s matches in Saudi Arabia, with the first one at WWE Crown Jewel 2019 between Natalya and Lacey Evans. The next year, Bayley defended her SmackDown Women’s Championship against Naomi.

There have been major conflicts for women in Saudi Arabia due to their religious customs. WWE managed to break the prejudices with the matches and even including Renee Young in the commentary team. We will wait and see what is in store in 2021.

Who will be the Queen of the Ring?

The most interesting surrounding the new tournament in place is the winner of the tournament. The WWE locker room is filled with talent like Charlotte Flair, Alexa Bliss, Bayley and Bianca Belair. Another name in mind could be the soon to return Becky Lynch.

Lynch has been out of action and could make her appearance at a big event like this. She is due to be owed a rematch as she was forced to vacate the title after announcing her pregnancy.

WWE Queen of the ring final
Lynch is set to make her hugely awaited return to WWE

The WWE creative team will have an interesting job on their hands, when they decide the format and eventual winner of the tournament. The event in Jeddah will be watched by a huge crowd, following the success of previous years.

More WWE news

Follow our dedicated WWE page for instant WWE news and updates


Taylor Swift


Travis Kelce

Timothée Chalamet

Tom Holland

Novak Djokovic

Michael Jordan

LeBron James

Tom Brady

Lewis Hamilton