UFC 271 winners and bonuses: Who all got the $50,000 bonus?


UFC 271: Take a look at the results and also the ones who received the bonus

The second UFC PPV event of 2022 was a big hit and delivered as expected. The packed Toyota Center in Houston Texas featured the rematch between middleweight champion Israel Adesanya and Robert Whittaker.

Israel Adesanya Robert Whittaker
Israel Adesanya and Robert Whittaker at UFC 271 (Credits: MMA Fighting)

Adesanya defended his belt successfully for the fourth time (fifth according to Izzy) in a calculated and measured display against a reformed version of Robert Whittaker. He won the fight by unanimous decision in what was a point to point kickboxing affair.

The Co-main event featured a heavyweight showdown between Derrick Lewis and Tai Tuivasa that lived up to the expectation and both guys delivered an absolute banger. Having faced some adversity initially in the fight, Tuivasa shocked everyone by landing vicious elbows and earning the KO win.

Derrick Lewis and Tai Tuivasa at UFC 271 (Credits: CBS Sports)

UFC 271 results and winners
Main Card

Israel Adesanya (c) def. Robert Whittaker via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46)
Tai Tuivasa def. Derrick Lewis via second-round TKO (punches)
Jared Cannonier def. Derek Brunson via second-round TKO (punches)
Renato Moicano def. Alexander Hernandez via second-round submission (rear-naked choke)
Bobby Green def. Nasrat Haqparast via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Prelims and Early Prelims

Andrei Arlovski def. Jared Vanderaa via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Casey O’Neill def. Roxanne Modafferi via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Kyler Phillips def. Marcelo Rojo via third-round submission (arm bar)
Carlos Ulberg def. Fabio Cherant via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ronnie Lawrence def. Mana Martinez via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-28)
Jacob Malkoun def. AJ Dobson via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Douglas Silva De Andrade def. Sergey Morozov via second-round submission (rear naked choke)
Jeremiah Wells def. Mike Diamond via first-round submission (rear naked choke)
Maxim Grishin def. William Knight via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

UFC 271 Bonus Winners

Four fighters took home an extra $50,000.

Douglas Silva de Andrade and Sergey Morozov delivered an absolute classic and won the fight of the night bonus.

While Tuivasa and Cannonier won the ‘Performance of the night bonus’ for their knockout wins.

More MMA news

Follow our dedicated MMA page for instant MMA news and updates