Rainbow Six Siege Update Y6S3.2 Patch Notes

published

We have an update for Rainbow Six Siege and they have made some great changes to the game. Here is everything you need to know about the new update.

The new update for Rainbow  Six Siege Siege is here. There have been some major improvements and some bug fixes that were annoying the players for the longest time. The Rainbow Six Siege servers for Pc including Luna and Stadia will go under maintenance. The Server maintenance will start at 6 am PT/9 am ET/1 pm UTC/3 pm CEST. 

Download size for Platforms

  • Ubisoft Connect: 1.40 GB
  • Steam: 1.2 GB

Player Comfort

Scoreboard – Visual Improvements

Reduced overall size and improved readability.

Performance Metrics

PC users can now display real-time performance metrics in the HUD such as FPS, latency, and NVIDIA-related metrics.

This feature can be turned On in the Options menu, and players can choose between Minimal and Advanced Metrics.

Bug Fixes

Gameplay

FIXED – When one player downs a teammate and another player eliminates the teammate, the player who downed them will be removed from the match.

FIXED – Muffled sound is heard on some automatic weapons.

Level Design

FIXED – The player can get stuck between the barrels and garbage bags at EXT Teacups on the Theme Park map.

FIXED – Multiple issues with planting or picking up the defuser in specific areas on various maps.

FIXED – Rappel exploit allows players to reach locations that should be inaccessible on the new Coastline map.

FIXED – Various LOD issues on Yacht and Tower maps.

R6 Siege Update Osa
Osa in Rainbow Six Siege

Operators

FIXED – Game crashes when Mira’s Black Mirror is ejected while an active Cluster Charge is attached to it.

FIXED – Pulse’s Cardiac Sensor appears to be stuck on the “Connecting…” screen when a player views Pulse in Support Mode.

FIXED – Animation is missing when a player tries to exit rappel with Osa’s Talon-8 Shield equipped.

FIXED – Player is able to exit rappel with Osa’s Talon-8 Shield equipped.

User Experience

FIXED – Various UI issues.

FIXED – Shield skins are not previewed in 3D in the Weapon Skins category of the Shop.

FIXED – Thumbnails for shield skins are missing from the Battle Pass purchase side panel.

FIXED – C4 turns white on the new Nitro Cell model.

FIXED – Various localization issues.

FIXED – Round timer shows the incorrect time remaining on Stadia. (Hotfix delivered to PC and Luna last week.)

The update corrects several animation issues with Osa when rappelling with the Talon-8 Shield. Additionally, the update corrects the muffling sound that may be heard from various weapons, such as Zofia’s primary guns. Rainbow Six Siege is currently available on the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox One S, Xbox One X, Xbox One S, Stadia, and PC. Xbox Game Pass subscribers can play it for free on their consoles.

More E-Sports news:

Follow our dedicated E-Sports page for instant E-Sports news and updates