The Abu Dhabi GP is scheduled to take place from November 18 to November 20 – let us take a look who has the most wins at Yas Marina circuit

F1 action moves from Brazil to Abu Dhabi this weekend for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina circuit. This is the final race of the season and is scheduled to take place from November 18-20. The drivers’ and Constructors’ titles have already been decided but there’s still a lot at stake as we head out to the Middle East!

2021 Abu Dhabi GP
Abu Dhabi GP (F1)

Lewis Hamilton is the most successful driver in the history of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, having won a record five races at this circuit. Mercedes are the most successful constructors, having registered six wins in this GP. Max Verstappen’s lap timing of 1:26.103, while driving a Mercedes W10 in the 2019 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is the official race lap record at this GP.

Besides Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel and Max Verstappen are the only other drivers in the current grid to have tasted sucess at this GP. Vettel has won it thrice – 2009, 2010 and 2013 while Verstappen has won it twice – 2020 and 2021.

Lewis Hamilton header
Abu Dhabi GP 2022: Who has the most F1 wins in the UAE? 4

Where do things stand ahead of the Brazilian Grand Prix?

Red Bull continues to dominate the drivers’ championship standings despite failing to register a podium finish in Brazil. Verstappen has already secured his second World championship title and leads the standings with 429 points followed by team-mate Sergio Perez, who occupies the joint second spot with 290 points along with Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc. George Russell, Carlos Sainz, and Lewis Hamilton occupy the other top six spots.

F1 grid 2
Abu Dhabi GP (Getty)

Red Bull have also sealed the Constructors’ championship title and are miles ahead of the chasing pack with 719 points. Ferrari are significantly behind in second place with 524 points. Mercedes are further behind – they occupy third place, having earned 505 points.

More Formula One News

Follow our dedicated Formula One page for instant Formula One news and updates


Taylor Swift


Travis Kelce

Timothée Chalamet

Tom Holland

Novak Djokovic

Michael Jordan

LeBron James

Tom Brady

Lewis Hamilton