Was Carmella seriously injured at tonight’s SmackDown?

Table of Contents

WWE Superstar Carmella was thrown an ‘X’ sign by the referee. But was she seriously injured at tonight’s SmackDown?

Carmella might have suffered an injury during the latest WWE live event in North Charleston which prompted the referee to throw up the ‘X’ sign. 

WWE’s latest live event started from the North Charleston Coliseum in North Charleston, SC. The card featured several interesting matches, including a Triple Threat match for the RAW Women’s Championship that involved Bianca Belair, Asuka, and Carmella. 

Carmella during the WWE Live Event (Twitter)

During the match, Belair attempted a backflip over Mella. However, the move didn’t go as planned and the latter injured her head. the official threw up the ‘X’ symbol, and she managed to walk away on her own.

An official using the ‘X’ symbol signifies that the injury was severe and that much had to be stopped. Fans in attendance noticed that WWE officials were trying to shield her from the bright lights in the arena while she was leaving. 

On fans shared some tweets about the X symbol,

OH NO!! they threw up the x for carmella, she got hit in the head in the corner when bianca tried to back flip over her 🙁 #WWENorthCharleston

Corey Graves shared a tweet responding to Carmella getting injured 

RAW commentator Corey Graves took to social media and learned about Carmella’s injury before she could or anyone from WWE could contact him. He was not happy and reacted accordingly on Twitter.

LOVE learning that my f***ing wife got injured at a live event via Twitter. @WWE,” he wrote.

However, he soon deleted the tweet but before that, some fans captured a screenshot of it. Many fans on Twitter also sent their best wishes to the former SmackDown Women’s Champion. 

Here are some of the reactions:

More WWE news

Follow our dedicated WWE page for instant WWE news and updates.