Who are the current champions on WWE Raw, NXT and SmackDown?

Table of Contents

WWE has several champions on its three major brands with some top stars holding the belt

WWE has several quality stars across the male and female divisions and to deal with such a huge roster, they need to have champions and different brands.

Normally, Raw and SmackDown were spoken off while NXT (FCW in its earlier avatar) wasn’t highlighted much.

Roman Reigns Summerslam Rumor Roundup

However, the former Black and Gold brand has come up leaps and bounds in recent years. It has now rebranded to a much more colorful version. Some of the best matches take place on NXT while most of the current top WWE stars have had a stint at Full Sail Arena too.

NXT UK is also another promotion under the WWE brand and that has three champions too. Raw, NXT, and SmackDown have four champions each, and here are the current stars who hold the belts.


The four belts that are currently in NXT include the NXT Championship, NXT Women’s Championship, NXT North American Championship, and the NXT Tag Team Championship.

Many top stars have held these titles before moving onto the bigger Raw and SmackDown brands, and here are the current champions.

Title Current champion
NXT Championship Bron Breakker
NXT Women’s Championship Mandy Rose
NXT North American Championship Carmelo Hayes
NXT Tag Team Championship The Creed Brothers
Million Dollar Championship (Retired) LA Knight
NXT Women’s Tag Team Championship Katana Chance and Kayden Carter


The Blue brand in WWE has a larger roster than NXT and is a two-hour show. However, this also features four titles which are the Universal Championship, SmackDown Women’s Championship, Intercontinental Championship, and the SmackDown Tag Team Championship.

Liv Morgan World Championship
Credits: WWE

Since Raw and SmackDown have had the draft for several years, the Intercontinental title and the Universal title have also been seen on the other brand.

Title Current champion
Universal Championship Roman Reigns
SmackDown Women’s Championship Liv Morgan
Intercontinental Championship Gunther
SmackDown Tag Team Championship Jimmy Uso and Jey Uso


Raw is the mainstay of WWE and has been for several decades. The three-hour show also has four titles which are held by the superstars.

WWE Championship, Raw Women’s Championship, United States Championship, and the Raw Tag Team Championship are the four titles defended here.

Due to the draft, the WWE Championship and the United States Championship have been defended on SmackDown in the past too.

Title Current champion
WWE Championship Roman Reigns
Raw Women’s Championship Bianca Belair
United States Championship Bobby Lashley
Raw Tag Team Championship Jimmy Uso and Jey Uso

Other titles

The Women’s Tag Team titles are defended on all three major brands but the title is currently vacant due to the walkout of the previous champions, Sasha Banks and Naomi.

Similarly, the 24/7 Championship can be picked up on any brand, including 205 Live and NXT UK. Dana Brooke is the current champion. The NXT cruiserweight championship is now retired with Carmelo Hayes being the final champion.

Roman Reigns vs Brock Lesnar Summerslam 2022
Credits: WWE

NXT UK has three championships. The NXT United Kingdom Championship is currently vacant. Meiko Satomura being the NXT UK Women’s Champion, and Josh Briggs and Brooks Jensen being the NXT UK Tag Team Champions.

More WWE news

Follow our dedicated WWE page for instant WWE news and updates