UFC Vegas 32 bonuses and winners: Who took home the $50,000 bonus?

Cory Sandhagen TJ Dillashaw
Cory Sandhagen punches TJ Dillashaw at UFC Vegas 32

Table of Contents

UFC Vegas 32 bonuses and winners: Four fighters were handed the $50,000 bonus in the latest UFC event

The big talking point at UFC Vegas 32 was the return of TJ Dillashaw. The former UFC champion was back after serving a ban for drugs related offences but had a tough opponent in the main event.

Dillashaw was up against Cory Sandhagen, and The Sandman knew that a win over the returning star could have earned him a title shot.

TJ DIllashaw got a nasty eye cut at Vegas 32
TJ Dillashaw suffered a nasty eye injury at UFC Vegas 32 (ESPN)

The two bantamweights put on quite a show in the five rounds and there was some controversy in the decision too.

Many believed that Sandhagen had got his fourth win on the spin as he threw a ton of punches on his rival. Dillashaw also picked up a nasty eye cut but the judges awarded the returning UFC star a split decision win.

Not many backed this decision but Sandhagen had to accept it. There were a total of 11 fights on the card at UFC Vegas 32 and here are the results and winners.

UFC Vegas 32 results and winners

Prelim card

Diana Belbita beats Hannah Goldy – Decision (unanimous)

Sijara Eubanks beats Elise Reed – TKO (punches)

Julio Arce beats Andre Ewell – TKO (punches)

Mickey Gall beats Jordan Williams – Submission (rear-naked choke)

Nassourdine Imavov beats Ian Heinisch – TKO (punches)

Brendan Allen beats Punahele Soriano – Decision (unanimous)

Main card

Adrian Yanez beats Randy Costa – TKO (punches)

Maycee Barber beats Miranda Maverick – Decision (split)

Darren Elkins beats Darrick Minner – TKO (punches)

Raulian Paiva beats Kyler Phillips – Decision (majority

TJ Dillashaw beats Cory Sandhagen – Decision (split)

UFC Vegas 32 bonuses

The $50,000 bonus was handed to four fighters at UFC Vegas 32. The Fight of the Night award went to Kyler Phillips and Raulian Paiva with both stars getting the $50,000.

Adrian Yanez and Darren Elkins also got the $50,000 bonus for the Performance of the Night.

More UFC news

Follow our dedicated UFC page for instant UFC news and updates